Kimber Talk Forums banner

Hello from Southern Middle Tennessee

1K views 17 replies 18 participants last post by  swca 
#1 ·
I've been an active hand gunner for 50+ years and have shot both revolvers and pistols in various forms of competition, IDPA, USPSA, SASS CAS & SASS Wild Bunch.

I'm a retired Journeyman Machinist, Tool & Die Maker, CAD/CAM Operator, CNC Programmer/Operator.

I have built up my own competition guns for the last 40+ years and have worked on some Kimber full size 1911 guns for a local gun shop before I retired when I still had access to a multi-million dollar machine shop.

One of my current "off the farm" carry guns is a Kimber Micro 9 Raptor carried in a DeSantis Nemesis pocket holster. The left grip split after only a few hundred rounds so I put a set of Raasco checkered walnut grips on it. Kimber sent me a new set of grips that are in it's box and wont be put on the gun. I've used the 6 round mags so far but bought two 7 rounders at Larry's new store in Huntsville, AL today.

I have read a number of threads on the Micro 9s especially the Raptors but thus far have had nothing to contribute that wasn't already said.

Hope I didn't ruffle to many feathers by my first post being in the classifieds.

HK

See less See more
#3 ·
Welcome from WVa

Glad to meet you. I started shooting handguns at age 12 thus this marks my 50th year in this sport. I too have competed in many forms from IPSC, Bullseye, NRA Silhouettes, International Silhouettes, bowling pins and falling plates. Loved to hear more of your experiences.

#4 ·
Herman, welcome from over here in Chattanooga.

#5 ·
Hi Herman. Welcome from the opposite end of the state of AL from Huntsville. Look forward to you sharing your experience!

#13 · (Edited)
Hey Ya'll!!!

Welcome to KT from Beautiful downtown Monroe, Georgia!!!
Rectangle Font Electric blue Logo Brand