Select Ammo by Atlanta Arms - Kimber Forum

Kimber

Go Back   Kimber Forum > Kimber Forum Discussions > The Ammo Can

Like Tree8Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-19-2017, 11:09 AM   #1

Select Ammo by Atlanta Arms

Interesting... I'm new to this ammo and am looking at a box of Select 9mm 115gn FMJ... headstamps say... BLAZER, WIN, SPEER, S&B, F C, SAB, X-TREME, PPU, PERFECTA, ATL ARMS, and more... all in the same box.

Manufacturer website detail here:
https://atlantaarms.com/products/9mm-115gr-fmj.html

So these are reloads?? How many times have these casings been reloaded? How is quality assured? Good ammo? Warranty compatibility? SAAMI rated standards?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg FullSizeRender_1508432891034.jpg (36.4 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg FullSizeRender_1508432902605.jpg (140.2 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg FullSizeRender_1508432911053.jpg (134.5 KB, 6 views)

Last edited by designrs; 10-19-2017 at 11:36 AM.
designrs is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 10-19-2017, 01:23 PM   #2

... for the record I'm not against Select ammo as I have personally had good luck with it while breaking in a new gun. I'm just concerned about the reload aspect of it and overall long-term use. Thx!
Old 10-19-2017, 01:26 PM   #3

I've tried Atlanta Arms in .45. It shot pretty well, but was dirty. Perhaps Atlanta Arms publishes (online?) how they assure the quality of the casings and their reloads.

It's not that I have something to hide, ... I have nothing I want you to see.

(remember your 4th Amendment right, people)
Insta-Gator is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-19-2017, 01:30 PM   #4

From Atlanta Arms website, "All remanufactured ammunition undergoes extensive cleaning, full length sizing, and chamber checking, to meet factory specifications."
Old 10-19-2017, 03:11 PM   #5
Super Moderator