It won't be long !!! - Kimber Forum

Kimber

Go Back   Kimber Forum > Kimber Model Specific > EVO

Like Tree45Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-09-2019, 11:53 AM   #1

It won't be long !!!

...I just had an Email show up from Kimber. The EVOs are shipping out!!! Get your popcorn ready :-)
Chuck43, 2sharp2, Tejun and 1 others like this.
cousinmark is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 03-09-2019, 04:03 PM   #2

Brace for impact of barrage of new members posts, whine, whine I spent a lot of money and my brand new EVO won't fire a full magazine without a malfunction. No I didn't inspect, clean and lube or read the manual, I'm an expert long time, exmilitary/LEO, or young YouTube viewer. I didn't need it.

Gold Combat LE
Classic Carry Pro (Factory Bone Grips)
Master Carry Pro
Sapphire Ultra 9mm
Stainless Ultra Carry 9mm
CDP Ultra
Raptor Ultra Stainless
RCP Ultra
SIS Custom
SIS Pro
SIS Ultra
TLE Pro (TFS)
Stainless Raptor
Custom Two Tone .45/460 Rowland
Super Carry Ultra Plus
84M Longmaster Classic SS .308
SVT 22lr Stainless Fluted Bull Barrel
2sharp2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2019, 06:25 PM   #3

The Solo is prettier.

Join the NRA
RustyIron is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-09-2019, 10:36 PM   #4

I ordered an EVO SP from Sportsmas Outdoor Super Store on Wednesday-arrived Friday. Today was Saturday, and I took it out for a first try. First I took it apart for a quick look and a light lube. I also picked up a couple more magazines-i can confirm that the Micro 9 7 rd mags are exactly the same-i bought two of them, they are the same mag. Also, I bought and tried a Micro 9 flush 6 rd mag. It fit, fed and worked just fine-no problems. I kind of like it in the EVO