Added value for Custom Shop on Compact Stainless II - Kimber Forum

Kimber

Go Back   Kimber Forum > Kimber Model Specific > Kimber 1911 Forum

Like Tree3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2016, 09:05 PM   #1

Added value for Custom Shop on Compact Stainless II

I am new to Kimber 1911's and have found a custom shop compact stainless II with Crimson Laser grips on it, and was wondering how much the custom shop adds in value and what was actually done to it in the custom shop? Pistol appears to be new in the box, and shows no evidence of being fired, but can't be guaranteed.

Last edited by jgaff; 01-17-2016 at 09:41 PM.
jgaff is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 01-18-2016, 07:02 AM   #2

JGAFF,

Welcome from Northern Illinois. The Stainless II line of pistols are currently up on the Kimber web site. Not sure what you mean by compact, but the Ultra line which is a 3" barrel and the Pro line has a 4" barrel. None of the current models have the Crimson Trace option, but they have previously, so someone else will chime in here. Over the years Kimber has had a few lines that were stamped as Custom Shop pistols, which meant they went through some extra fitting and had some extra's installed, but I would call them semi-custom. These could add a couple hundred $'s to the price. If you have some pictures you can post it would help this group ID the model and any unique features.
Jflytle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2016, 07:31 AM   #3
Super Moderator

Welcome to the forum from northern Illinois jgaff, I just did a quick search in my Kimber catalog and couldn't find a compact (short grip with 4" barrel) stainless II with LG. If you could post a picture it would help.

Old 01-18-2016, 09:26 AM   #4

Send a message via Skype™ to krunchnik