Kydex IWB Holster fit problems - Kimber Forum

Kimber

Go Back   Kimber Forum > Kimber Forum Discussions > Kimber Concealed Carry

Like Tree10Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2017, 12:21 PM   #1

Kydex IWB Holster fit problems

I am new to concealed carry and I need some advice from the experts (that means you guys and gals.) I have a Kydex IWB holster that I wear at about 3:00 and it starts digging into my hip at the end of the barrel after several hours (+5). Does anyone else have this problem and if so, what have you done to rectify it?

For the record, I don't like AIWB and rotating it farther back makes driving and sitting in my office chair a bit uncomfortable and causes printing issues.

Thank you in advance for any advice you may have.
Remove Ads
Old 03-28-2017, 12:40 PM   #2

I should also add that I am about 6'-1" and 200 lbs with a pretty average/athletic build.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IWB Front.jpg (3.83 MB, 19 views)
File Type: jpg IWB Side.jpg (1.50 MB, 24 views)
Old 03-28-2017, 04:02 PM   #3

I don't really like 3 o'clock. It rests right on my hip bone. I like it back where the top of the slide crosses just behind the belt loop that is about where your trigger is. I also like a bit more cant to help with printing. To be honest, though, I don't really like my straight up kydex holster. Since I've gone to my Alien Gear I've found the barrel doesn't dig in nearly as much. There's neoprene in between the gun and my hip. Of course, I wear it for 12-15 hours per day and nothing is completely comfortable for that long.
GRISSSE likes this.
shockfinder is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-28-2017, 04:40 PM   #4

You say sitting in your office chair, would your office attire cover a shoulder holster? One of the most comfortable if your sitting or driving a lot. I have a Galco Jackass rig for that.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
GRISSSE likes this.
Albert.Cairns is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2017, 04:47 PM   #5