• 6 Post By Chuck43
  • 5 Post By 2sharp2
  • 2 Post By cousinmark
  • 2 Post By cousinmark

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2018, 05:14 PM   #1

micro .380 tech question

im new to this weapon and in the process of picking one up
i want to know what is what seems to be a cutout on back of grip handle with what also seems to be a cover plate
what am i missing here and what is what im seeing
looking for a helpful answer before going to shop to put one in my hands
Chuck43 and cousinmark like this.
Electricsteel is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 10-21-2018, 05:45 PM   #2

the spring cover
Shootinit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2018, 05:45 PM   #3
Super Moderator

That's the "Mainspring Housing", check out this video in our "Gunsmith" sub forum. It will give you an idea of what the part is and what it does.

There are a lot of good instructional video's in that sub forum that a lot of members have never looked at.

Old 10-21-2018, 06:05 PM   #4

...I noticed that "diamond" model you were looking for on GunBroker for $855.00 a few days ago. Did you buy one?
cousinmark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2018, 04:29 PM   #5

no i didnt pin one down as yet
im putiing it off a bit but got one in mind there is a place in tennesee thats got one at a fair peice and they have been great as far as pr goes so when im ready im going with that one if its still for sale

so out of box what can i do to make this gun more reliable
if someone can put together a list of upgrades right off thd bat would be helpful and would like to modify before i start shooting
so place that list herd or post a link to a good modification protocol for the micro .380acp
Electricsteel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2018, 05:28 PM   #6
Super Moderator