Micro Carry holsters and methods - Kimber Forum

Kimber

Go Back   Kimber Forum > Kimber Model Specific > Kimber Micro Carry Forum

Like Tree6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-22-2016, 08:59 AM   #1

Micro Carry holsters and methods

As you probably know I'm new to micros. In the summer heat I need small guns to conceal. My pocket pistols before now have been a pair of Ruger LCPs. Although I do carry in my front pocket a lot I never carry them without some kind of trigger guard protection holster. They do not have a manual safety but have a long and hard trigger pull. I carried them around un-chambered for a while to build my confidence. Now the Micro does have a manual safety but very short trigger pull although pretty stout. There is no grip safety of course. In pockets front or back or even IWB I have to build confidence once again. How do you guys feel about them in condition one who carry in unusual places other than on hip? Any concerns? What types of holster protection do you use. Right now all I have is the Ruger LCP holsters that seem to fit ok but none cover the safety. What is your confidence level with the micro?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg outbacs.jpg (1.26 MB, 7 views)
fifthgear is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 04-22-2016, 09:22 AM   #2

As long as it covers the trigger I think it's ok as the only way the Micro will fire is when the trigger is pulled.
Trex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2016, 10:10 AM   #3

I use the included pocket holster in front pocket. Condition 1. Not scared at all.
Chillis is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-22-2016, 10:25 AM   #4

Carry mine in a Desantis pocket holster all the time. You still have the Safety and firing pin block safety. Unless that triggers pulled she's not going off.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
JC45 likes this.
Albert.Cairns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2016, 12:11 PM   #5
Super Moderator