Help with Solo - Kimber Forum

Kimber

Go Back   Kimber Forum > Kimber Model Specific > Kimber Solo Forum

Like Tree27Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-30-2015, 08:39 PM   #1

Help with Solo

Hello all

This is my first post and hopefully not my last. I am new to Kimber Solos and to Kimbers all together. I really fell in love with one today at my local gun store. So before hurrying and running off with it I decided to do some research and i'm finding some like it some hate it. I used to have a Sig P938 sas and was a lemon with 4 trips back to the Sig for Warranty
i'm excited and really want it but worried I'm going to be back to the same situation. Any help if I should buy or pass and look for something else would be helpful.
Chuck43 likes this.
Williams is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 11-30-2015, 09:13 PM   #2

Send a message via MSN to the iceman
Well Williams it's like this I have one from 2013 never had any ammo related problems. I also bought my 2 best friends one each about a month later no problems my daughter bought one about 2 months ago no problems mine has over 2000 rounds through it my friends have at least 12 to 1300 through theirs daughter has around 900 through hers no problems I use federal hst 124 gr standard or +p for carry we use lots of ZQ1 9mm NATO Speer lawman 124 and American eagle 124 gr and lots of our reloads with 124 gr we love the solo it's not for everyone if you get it start out with the ammo here especially the ZQ1 to break it in or the lawman 124 then try federal hst 124 gr make sure you hold it right make sure you load it right then yer good to go
Chuck43, YuK and Hoffbrew like this.
the iceman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2015, 09:27 PM   #3

I just bought the DC model last week and absolutely love it. By far my favorite pistol. I threw everything at it the first day as it relates to different ammo and it chewed everything up without any hiccups.
Chuck43, YuK and Hoffbrew like this.