• 3 Post By 2sharp2
  • 4 Post By swca
  • 3 Post By Chuck43
  • 1 Post By Petroski
  • 8 Post By Nellybelle
  • 2 Post By swca

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2017, 09:56 PM   #1

Kimber trade question. (kimber gurus needed)

I have a guy wanting to trade his kimber carry elite custom shop for my ultra raptor 2. His ad states that it's 1 out of 1200 made and worth around $2500. My ultra raptor has been bronze cerakoted and has custom grips to match. Do you guys feel this is a fair trade? I'm new to kimbers and I'm having a hard time putting values on older kimbers that aren't in production.
Petroski is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 05-11-2017, 10:16 PM   #2

I can't help with your question, but I wondered what grips those were and the colors on them. They look great with the bronze!
shockfinder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2017, 10:16 PM   #3

Welcome to the site from Tennessee.

IMO: His Carry Elite is not worth any where near $2,500. I bet that is twice the amount of it's MSRP when new. Some of the no longer in production SIS models are not bringing that much money. There may be some numbered production Kimber's worth 2 grand+ but I don't know what they are.
Does he want you to add cash to the trade? To me since your Raptor is no longer "original" it might not bring as much on the used market. But I would still rather own your Raptor.
If you like it and want to trade go for it but don't do it thinking you have a rare high dollar pistol.

I say "No Deal" Howie.
Nellybelle, Chuck43 and Mini Me like this.

CDP & RCP Ultra's
Classic Carry Pro (Factory Bone Grips)
Custom Two-Tone 45/.460Rowland
Gold Combat Limited Edition
Master Carry Pro
Sapphire Ultra 9mm
SIS Custom, Pro, Ultra
Stainless Ultra Carry 9mm
Stainless Raptor Custom, Pro, Ultra
Super Carry Ultra Plus
TLE Pro (TFS)

84M Longmaster Classic SS .308
SVT 22lr Stainless Fluted Bull Barrel
Kimber Of America 82 Stainless Fluted .22lr
84M Varmint Stainless 204 Ruger