Hoping for info on EFK Fire Dragon Frame Saver Dual Action Recoil Spring - Kimber Forum

Kimber

Go Back   Kimber Forum > Kimber Forum Discussions > Kimber Talk

Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By bhunted
  • 1 Post By Mike240
  • 1 Post By Mike240
  • 1 Post By Mike240

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-26-2017, 10:47 PM   #1

Hoping for info on EFK Fire Dragon Frame Saver Dual Action Recoil Spring

I have a Custom Target II that I'm hoping to use in USPSA competition next spring. I have been thinking about installing an EFK Fire Dragon Frame Saver Dual Action Recoil Spring in it. Does anyone have any experience with this spring setup . . . or have an informed opinion?
kretch50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 10-27-2017, 05:49 AM   #2
Super Moderator

I have no experience with the EFK Fire Dragon recoil springs. All springs are dual action what's so special about theirs? All my 4" and 5" 1911's have Wilson Combat flat wire springs in them. They have 10 times the life of conventional round wire springs and run a little smoother. I have yet to see a properly maintained gun with a frame that has been damaged from shooting, one of my 1911's has over 27,000 rounds through it. If you decide to install one of these springs in your gun I'd like to see a detailed report on it.
Old 10-27-2017, 06:21 AM   #3

My question would be is what is so special about those that Wilson springs are not your first choice?
Chuck43 likes this.

John, aka BHunted
NRA Life Patriot Benefactor Member - Sumner Gun - ANJRPC - GFH - Patriot Guard

"Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote". -Benjamin Franklin

---------------------------------------
Kimber Warrior SOC
SS Raptor Pro
Ultra Covert II
bhunted is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-27-2017, 12:32 PM   #4

Answer to why I'm interested in . . .

From their website:

For 1911 Government .45 ACP, Dual Action Spring