• 2 Post By RustyIron
  • 3 Post By 2sharp2
  • 2 Post By DaveinNC
  • 2 Post By georgecowley
  • 3 Post By JC45
  • 2 Post By georgecowley

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2018, 04:05 AM   #1

Looking to fine tune shooting technique w/ new Kimber .45!

Hey All-
Picked up my TLE II today and took it to the range-I'm getting fairly consistent 2-3" groups with both my 9mm's and the new .45 Kimber..But, my tendency is to shoot left a little ....
I would ALSO like to see if anyone can recommend a GOOD INSTRUCTOR IN THE LOS ANGELES AREA...
-Harder to find than I anticipated-!

I have done a couple of those combat type courses, but I don't want that anymore for now-I am interested in marksmanship....

I tend to shoot in Burbank or Huntington and if any members shoot there-who are advanced level then I would also be delighted to get together to talk Kimbers, .45's and shooting technique..
I've been shooting only for 3 months, and like the idea of getting better-but right now I am feeling I have hit a ceiling and my technique needs improvement..!
Here's 7 shots at 21-22 feet from my FIRST ever outing with the new TLE II ....I'm thinking my support hand grip might be at fault...Anyway, LOVE the new pistol either way!

Cheers all!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_4555-3.jpg (82.7 KB, 7 views)

Last edited by georgecowley; 03-29-2018 at 03:07 PM.
georgecowley is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 03-29-2018, 05:29 AM   #2
Super Moderator

The two major causes of shooting to the left are squeezing the support hand while firing and incorrect trigger finger placement.