Old Guys! New Old Guy Needs Advise! - Kimber Forum

Kimber

Go Back   Kimber Forum > Kimber Forum Discussions > Kimber Talk

Like Tree7Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2015, 12:41 PM   #1

Angry Old Guys! New Old Guy Needs Advise!

Hello Everybody (Especially Guys over 50)
I have made no secret of the fact that I am 67 and started target practice less than 2 years ago. My question is: Dose anyone wear bifocals and shoot? I have been wearing "lineless" bifocals for several years and that has worked for me in general.
At the range I place my focus on the front sight, as I have read to be the correct way to focus for people with 20/20 vision.. That means that I must keep my head at an odd and uncomfortable position.
I am thinking that, maybe, I should ditch the bifocals and have a pair of glasses for "close" and another for distance.
Has anyone had this problem? How about lasic surgery? I am told that that dose not work well for people "long in the tooth"
Thanks,
Bill
wildbillbugman is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 06-21-2015, 12:51 PM   #2

I use progressives, like you. You eye doc can adjust the lenses for you- just tell him what you need them for.
Richard likes this.
Gmountain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2015, 01:04 PM   #3

Originally Posted by wildbillbugman View Post
Hello Everybody (Especially Guys over 50)
I have made no secret of the fact that I am 67 and started target practice less than 2 years ago. My question is: Dose anyone wear bifocals and shoot? I have been wearing "lineless" bifocals for several years and that has worked for me in general.
At the range I place my focus on the front sight, as I have read to be the correct way to focus for people with 20/20 vision.. That means that I must keep my head at an odd and uncomfortable position.
I am thinking that, maybe, I should ditch the bifocals and have a pair of glasses for "close" and another for distance.