Elton John, seriously... - Kimber Forum

Kimber

Go Back   Kimber Forum > Off Topic Area > Off-Topic Discussion Forum

Like Tree31Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2018, 08:11 PM   #1

Elton John, seriously...

I'm all for these old farts (no offense anyone) cashing in on their hits from way back when. Hey why not? They were the soundtracks for lives right?
I just watched a video of "Sir Elton" walking off stage because a fan was extending his hand for a high five. This happened in Vegas, I guess part of Elton's show involved the fans from the front row being INVITED onstage during his performance of "Saturday Night". Although I have no inside knowledge I'll bet there's a film in the works. This is "Sir Elton's " farewell tour so I'm pretty sure the fans being onstage in the first place is for a documentary of some sort? So they're invited onstage by the venue, I'm sure those weren't cheap seats, and an enamored fan extends his hand to Elton for the high five? Elton gazes his way and looks to say, #uck #ff!!! Then the snotty ba$tard prances off stage, the band keeps playing the tune out... Elton returns and says he's sorry someone "#ucked it up".
...C'mon you queeny ba$tard, these people just paid ????.?? for a freeking ticket, you can't slap the dudes hand????
cousinmark is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 03-03-2018, 08:25 PM   #2

Elton's security guard was polite in pushing back that drunken fool several times during the performance. That's their job. The fool was warned. In real life, that stupid fuc% should have had his arm ripped off as he was dragged from the stage.
Marshall and Karens like this.

Join the NRA
RustyIron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2018, 08:26 PM   #3

Originally Posted by cousinmark View Post
I'm all for these old farts (no offense anyone) cashing in on their hits from way back when. Hey why not? They were the soundtracks for lives right?