Reboot your router - Kimber Forum

Kimber


Go Back   Kimber Forum > Off Topic Area > Off-Topic Discussion Forum

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2018, 07:36 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
ChattanoogaPhil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2,874
Reboot your router

Unplug... wait 30 seconds... plug in.

https://www.pcworld.com/article/3277...vpnfilter.html
ChattanoogaPhil is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 06-10-2018, 09:04 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Lineman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Beautiful Downtown Monroe, GA
Posts: 3,765
Talking Oops!!

I looked and my router is barefoot!!! It ain't got no boots!! So how can I reboot it?

Just pullin' your chain, Phil. Thanks for posting! I put some boots on it's nasty bare feet!! Let's talk "Toe Jam"!! YUCK!!!
__________________
The Lineman-Proud Army Dad!!
--Keith



Obama called me a CLINGER! Terrorists call me an INFIDEL!
Hillary calls me DEPLORABLE! Trump calls me an AMERICAN!!


Kimber Stainless Ultra Raptor II .45 ACP
Kimber Pro Carry II .45 ACP
NRA Member 45+ Years
Georgia Carry.Org Member
Wounded Warrior Project Supporter
Lineman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 10:44 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
RustyIron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: La Habra, California
Posts: 2,974
There are a couple other steps you can do to protect yourself. First, dump your default DNS and use OpenDNS. By default switching to OpenDNS will protect you from a lot of malicious junk. It's easy, it's free, it's very effective. www.opendns.com
__________________


Join the NRA
RustyIron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On