Kimber Talk Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a AK user. I Do not like the garbage AKs that Century arms puts out as well as some others. Do not like the AR15, AR16 Platform - Direct gas system is garbage, 556/223 weak and poor penetration at long range. Has issues with carbon build up and dirt/dust.

I however do like the AR9 (and I am new to these).

As far as Kimbers go - I do not like anything based on the 1911 platform (Owned a colt gold cup series 70 - nothing but issues - one after another).

God First and 2nd amendment next.

And No, I am not going to comply with any of the anti-gun laws that Biden is trying to forcefully push.

Moving to Texas soon :)

·
Super Moderator
37,744 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Dimondale, Mi. Edward. I have to ask if you don't like Kimbers 1911's why did you join this forum?

·
Registered
13,772 Posts
Edward, welcome to the site "I THINK?" Your post above sounds like you are on the wrong forum due to your dislike of so many platforms that we all here love.

·
Registered
1,980 Posts
It appears Edward does not like AR's or 1911's or Oregon. And it also appears Edward has not been here since he last posted five days ago.

Bye bye Edward.......hope you're happier in Texas, and find something to love there.

·
Registered
949 Posts
I am a AK user. I Do not like the garbage AKs that Century arms puts out as well as some others. Do not like the AR15, AR16 Platform - Direct gas system is garbage, 556/223 weak and poor penetration at long range. Has issues with carbon build up and dirt/dust.

As far as Kimbers go - I do not like anything based on the 1911 platform (Owned a colt gold cup series 70 - nothing but issues - one after another).

And No, I am not going to comply with any of the anti-gun laws that Biden is trying to forcefully push.

Please come back.
I cant believe I missed this when you were here.